Aiolum Submit a story
All tools
AI models · 26 of 110 stories

Anthropic API

An API for Anthropic's Claude AI models: a program sends text, images or documents and receives generated text, billed per token (a piece of a word).

Price: Pay per use: US$2 per million input tokens and US$10 per million output tokens for Claude Sonnet 5.5 (read 13 October 2026) Free plan: free trial only platform.claude.com

Who uses it, and for what

One row per story. The grade is for the claim that the business uses this tool, not for its revenue.

StoryWhat it does thereWhenCost statedGradeSource
Base44Writes the app logic and the interface design of the generated apps; chosen over OpenAI models for cost per performance. Claude, accessed through AWSBTechCrunch, 18 June 2025: 6-month-old, solo-owned vibe coder Base44 sells to Wix for $80M cash
Cal AISecond rented model provider for the photo estimate; the founder says different models are better with different foods. image-reading model, not namedBA public page outside the story's source list
Screenshot to CodeClaude models write the code in some generation variants and turned screen recordings into prototypes from March 2024. Claude 3 Opus for video in March 2024, Claude 3.5 Sonnet from June 2024, Claude Opus 4.8 and Opus 5 in 2026since March 2024BThe hosted app's live code, read 14 October 2026
ChatbaseOne of the model families that a customer can choose for an agent. Claude modelsCChatbase pricing page, read 12 October 2026, with review sites costbench.com and chatarmin.com for the plan prices
MagnificNamed with Cursor in a later account as the model that wrote half of the code. Claude, used to write codeCStartup Founder Stories: Javi López, Magnific, 0 to $10M ARR
TypingMindSecond model provider that customers can connect with their own API key, so the app does not depend on one provider. ClaudeCA public page outside the story's source list
MagaiClaude models offered in the chat; the company says it calls each lab's own API. ClaudeCA public page outside the story's source list
SoftgenCoding model that the agent can use to write the apps; the user chooses the model. Listed by the current owner. Claude; the site names Claude 4.5 in October 2026CSoftgen overview page by the current owner: The Original Full-Stack AI Builder
BoltAISupported model provider, reached with the customer's own API key. customer's own API keyCBoltAI changelog, about page and home page, read 13 October 2026
SEObotOne of three model APIs that write the articles; the founder switches between them as each improves. Claudeabout US$30,000 a month for all model APIs together (founder, November 2025)CStarter Story podcast, 11 November 2025: I Make $250K/Month From 20 Apps, transcript on StationLM
MagicSlidesClaude models in the premium group of the Premium plan; the founder said in 2024 that MagicSlides used Claude too. Claude Sonnet 4.6, Opus 4.8, Opus 4.6, Haiku 4.5CMagicSlides pricing page, read 13 October 2026
PolsiaClaude models ran every agent task at first; by mid-2026 the founder had moved many tasks to cheaper open-source models. Claude Opus 4.5 and 4.6; Sonnet and Haiku for some tasksabout US$1 million a month; US$1.5 million in the month before the May 2026 interviewCMixergy, 27 May 2026, interview by Andrew Warner: Polsia: AI Agent + Zero Employees = $10M Run Rate
LLM GatewayOne of the providers to which the gateway routes requests.CLLM Gateway: About page
ChatSEORuns all of ChatSEO's agents for analysis, research and writing, reached through the Vercel AI Gateway. Claude modelsCChatSEO: Sub-processors, with a change log to 1 September 2026
fastwrite.ioOne of the language model providers for text suggestions and the AI advisor. ClaudeCfastwrite.io Datenschutzerklärung (privacy policy), version of September 2026
KoeListed among the AI model providers for frames, videos, audio and assistant answers; the model is not named.CKoe Privacy Policy
AppAlchemySupplies language models for the generation; the founder's tech stack lists it without naming a model.CTrustMRR, AppAlchemy markdown profile, read 14 October 2026
Topical Map AIOffered on every plan in 2025 as a second model provider next to OpenAI.CTopical Map AI home page, archived 20 January 2025
AdspirerListed as a model provider in the founder's technology list; no source says which model or for which feature.CTrustMRR: Adspirer profile, read 15 October 2026
SuperbulletAIClaude models generate the code and game systems; Opus 4.5 was added in December 2025. Claude Sonnet 4.0, Claude Opus 4.5, Opus 4.7since June 2025CSuperbulletAI pricing, downloads, roadmap and FAQ pages, read 15 October 2026
SleekListed by the founders in the product's tech stack; the model and its task are not stated.CTrustMRR: Sleek, Stripe-verified revenue and sale listing
KleoClaude writes the posts, and its memory feature learns each member's writing style over time. Claude, with Claude MemoryCConnectSafely, updated 16 May 2026: Kleo Review: LinkedIn AI Tool Pricing & Features
Chat ThingOne of the model providers that customers can choose for their agents, reached through OpenRouter. Claude models, for example Claude Sonnet 5CChat Thing list of sub-processors, updated 29 July 2026
Wave AIAnswers users' questions in the chat assistant from transcript excerpts.CWave Data Processing Addendum, Annex 3: subprocessors and vendors
StoryShortWrites the script of each video, according to the site's FAQ in October 2026. ClaudeCStoryShort home page, read 16 October 2026
LaperRuns the screenwriting assistant, according to a company post of 13 October 2025; the access route is not stated. Claude Sonnet 4CLaper llms-full.txt, the company's generated reference for AI assistants

Grade A: the tool's maker or a payment processor confirms the use. Grade B: an independent report, or the tool is visible in public code. Grade C: the founder or the company says so.

Used in the same businesses

Other tools in the stories above, with the number of stories that share both.

Other tools for the same job

AI models, with the number of stories that use each.

Back to all tools